top of page

COOTW Literary Works shares, "The Power of Networking"



M Handy for COOTW Literary Works is spotlighting "Women Who Network!"


Being an author/business woman, I find myself on this never-ending avenue of various marketing tools and techniques trying to concoct a recipe of the perfect promotion. Some have worked well for me while others did not work at all. This can be frustrating when trying to establish yourself as a fixed and reputable brand. Some, may even come to the conclusion, like I did, that our solo efforts are not enough to mature our vision into a success.


If you've reached this point, you may be wondering...


*Where do I go from here?

*Is my money long and strong enough to sustain me in such a competitive market?

*How can I stand out?".


My response to all three questions, is the old adage, "Teamwork Makes The Dream Work!" ...Especially ​when the team has a similar vision of success.


The team I'm referring to, is "us"! ...A group of people who dared to think outside the mainstream, and aren't afraid to be financially independent. ...People unafraid to share their pathways of success and knowledge for the common good of the marketplace. Connections at this level, are called networking... A place where the right handshake can propel your product or service into the right arena of consumers.

At first it can seem daunting to step out there and begin shaking hands with total strangers, who ask, again and again, "What is it that you do?" But, in reality it is no more than experiencing the same energetic drive that brought all of us to this point in the first place. Except, now you have multi levels of experience and know-how, in one room. Not to mention, every time you explain your product and/or service to someone you are generating buzz and molding your business image.

Above: Julie Ann Larsen, Sales Manager for Hardy Imports & Author, M. Handy/COOTW Literary Works @NAPW

(National Association of Professional Women).


It is upon this perspective that I base my most recent efforts.


One of my segue-ways into this arena was an invitation from Aida Allen- Anderson of Damarc Financial Services, to attend a 2 part, visionary seminar hosted by billion dollar brand strategist, marketing guru and business empowerment coach, L. Renee Richardson. This powerhouse has her fingertips on the pulse of businesses in need of being birthed and is definitely equipped to lead the way with years of know-how and comprehensive application.

Aida Allen- Anderson of Damarc Financial Services

L. Renee and hubby Glen left their corporate careers, raised funds from their personal finances, wrote a business plan for a $309,000 SBA loan, and raised angel funding to purchase and build out two franchise Marble Slab Creamery stores (www.marbleslab.com) in 2006. They leased premium space on Michigan Avenue in the South Loop for nearly 6 years, employed over 100 urban youth workers, reached over 1.2 million multi-cultural guests and earned over $1 million in sales. Since then, she has founded several active networks: Women of Vision & Destiny Ministries, Inc., Wealth and Riches Today, Inc. and the Rich Gurlz Club-@http://wealthandrichestoday.com/

L. Renee Richardson

My personal testimony, after only 2 Visionary Sessions and one networking event (@ the Hyatt in Hyde Park, Chicago) is that I was motivated and given tools to be my best self, personally and proffessionally and I wanted to learn more!


It has been well over a year since I came into the company of Euniece Dunning, Founder of Articulate Communication Publications, SLLC. She is a one-woman, road warrior dedicated to leveling the playing field for #GoIndie authors across the globe!

Euniece Dunning-Communication Publications, SLLC.

This is not just a slogan; this lady is as focused and organized as they come! Her approach as a project manager is holistically sound with the client in mind.. I know this because a year ago I shared a vision of creating a book, authored by several authors under one central theme- "Hope".


Euniece went to work, right away as a project manager over what would become, "Collaboration In Motion." - An organization based on collaborative projects which yield collaborative dividends. She proved to be a social media force, keeping our independent project relevant in a sea of commercialized brands.

Below, are pictures from the July, National Association Of Professional Women (NAPW) Chicago chapter meeting.


Here, I found facilitator and chapter president, Crystal Spaeth, easy to talk to, filled with suggestions and honest feed-back. I connected with women who understood my journey and supported my brand. They are indeed a sisterhood of concern and professionalism.


Pictured left to right are Crystal Spaeth, RN-NAPW, Chicago Chapter President, Suellen Tobe, RN, BA-DreamBuilder*Coach, Carolina Brito-Forensic Psychologist, Julie Ann Larsen-Midwest Regional Sales Manager for A. Hardy USA Imports..., Aida Allen-Anderson (center)-Damarc Financial Services and yours truly, M. Handy-COOTW Literary Works.



Another fabulous find worth networking about!


I just had the awesome pleasure of hearing independent gospel artist, Traci Eley perform her latest single "Sing Praises"!


I can only describe those moments as being a 'throne room" experience due to the depth and clarity of her tone and the sincerity of a heart-felt message.

For those who seek God through the practice of praise and worship, I would heavily recommend that you add this downloadable soundtrack to your collection @ http://cdbaby.com/cd/tracieley


The process is simple and the price is right!

 

Throughout the years there have been so many special connections that have increased my client/customer base, the point being that we are surrounded by resources that can be excavated by simply sharing ideas.. I'm convinced that the prosperity lies somewhere, within the exchange.


This is M. Handy for COOTW Literary Works urging you to spread your wings and get connected!


For more information about the women listed in this article click the links associated with their business name and connect.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

My Channel

My Channel

My Channel
Search video...
Books by M. Handy

Books by M. Handy

00:56
Play Video
bottom of page